Contact Us

Dean of Students Office

515-294-1020 | dso@iastate.edu
1010 Student Services Building (SSB)

Hours

Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Summer and Break Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:30 a.m.- 4 p.m.

Questions or feedback will be sent to the Dean of Students Office and answered during business hours of Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Please allow a response within one business day. For immediate assistance from our staff, please call 515-294-1020 during business hours.

If this is an emergency, please call 911. ISU Police are also available to provide non-emergency assistance 24/7 at 515-294-4428.

Staff Directory

DSO Staff Directory
Name Department Phone Email
Agai, Milly Student Assistance 515-294-1020 magai@iastate.edu
Asche, Emily Academic Success Center 515-294-8066 ejasche@iastate.edu
Bergman, Cosette Student Accessibility Services 515-294-7220 cosette@iastate.edu
Borts, Tracy Dean of Students Office 515-294-1020 tborts@iastate.edu
Boulden, Billy Sorority and Fraternity Engagement 515-294-1023 bboulden@iastate.edu
Brandt, Elise International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 ebrandt@iastate.edu
Brooks, Jordan  Multicultural Student Affairs 515-294-6338 jwbrooks@iastate.edu
Buttler, Karina Sorority and Fraternity Engagement 515-294-1023 kbuttler@iastate.edu
Case, Rita Military-Affiliated Student Center 515-294-9801 ritacase@iastate.edu
Clement, Karen International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 kclement@iastate.edu
Diesburg, Autumn Student Assistance 515-294-1020 autumnd1@iastate.edu
Duncan, Becca International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 brduncan@iastate.edu
Evans, Sharron Dean of Students Office 515-294-1022 sevans@iastate.edu
Faisal, Jehan Margaret Sloss Center for Women and Gender Equity 515-294-4154 jfaisal@iastate.edu
Fetterer, Lindsey Student Accessibility Services 515-294-7220 lafett@iastate.edu
Fincham, Jessica International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 jfincham@iastate.edu
Gambleton, Annie Academic Success Center 515-294-0709 agamblet@iastate.edu
Gonzalez-Elliot, Adriana Academic Success Center 515-294-6624 amg1@iastate.edu
Haffner, Jenna International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 jenweber@iastate.edu
Hagley, Joyce Student Support Services Program 515-294-0210 jhagley@iastate.edu
Harper, Susan The Center for LGBTQIA+ Student Success 515-294-5433 drsusan@iastate.edu
Helmick, Elizabeth Academic Success Center 515-294-6624 ehelmick@iastate.edu
Henke, Kody Student Assistance 515-294-1020 kody@iastate.edu
Hernandez, Clara Student Accessibility Services 515-294-7220 clarakit@iastate.edu
Hinton II, Derrick Sorority and Fraternity Engagement 515-294-1023 dlhinton@iastate.edu
Hossain-Morehead, Kendra Parent and Family Programs & Off-Campus Student Support 515-294-1020 kendrahm@iastate.edu
Irwin, Josie Student Accessibility Services 515-294-7220 jlwyrick@iastate.edu
Johnson, Paul Student Legal Services 515-294-0978 pejjd@iastate.edu
Kahn, Shahryar International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 mkahn1@iastate.edu
Kain, Leah Hixson Opportunity Awards 515-294-6479 leahkain@iastate.edu
Kampen, Christi Dean of Students Office 515-294-1022 ckampen@iastate.edu
Kanauss, Katherine Student Accessibility Services 515-294-7220 kkanauss@iastate.edu
Kellogg, Sara Student Conduct 515-294-1020 skellogg@iastate.edu
Kelty, Sydney Student Accessibility Services 515-294-7220 skkelty@iastate.edu
Knedler, Chelsea International Students and Scholars 515-294-4111 cknedler@iastate.edu
Kula-Nickels, Bethany Academic Success Center 515-294-6624 bethanyk@iastate.edu
Lennon, Tyler Student Conduct 515-294-1020 tjlennon@iastate.edu
Levine, Michael Student Legal Services 515-294-0978 mlevine@istate.edu
Lipsey, Rob Student Support Services Program 515-294-0210 rlipsey@iastate.edu
Luiken, Elizabeth Student Conduct 515-294-1020 lluiken@iastate.edu
Manhattan, Gene International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 geneman@iastate.edu
Martinez, Alejandro International Students and Scholars 515-294-7285 amartinz@iastate.edu
Martinez, Monica Student Support Services Program 515-294-0210 monicae@iastate.edu
McKenny, Rachel Academic Success Center 515-294-6624 rmckenny@iastate.edu
Mobley, Jacki Multicultural Student Affairs 515-294-6753 jackim@iastate.edu
Novak, Patty Academic Success Center 515-294-3102 pnovak@iastate.edu
Powell, Anna International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 anna17@iastate.edu
Ragland, Johnna Student Assistance 515-294-1020 johnnar@iastate.edu
Rau, Daniel The Center for LGBTQIA+ Student Success 515-294-5424 drau@iastate.edu
Reuter, Tim Student Assistance 515-294-1020 tmreuter@iastate.edu
Richards, Lydia Hixson Opportunity Awards & National Student Exchange  515-294-6479 lrich@iastate.edu
Sappenfield, David International Student and Scholars Office 515-294-1120 dsapp@iastate.edu
Severson, Allison Hixson Opportunity Awards & National Student Exchange  515-294-6479 allisons@iastate.edu
Stevenson, Wendy Student Accessibility Services 515-294-7220 stevenso@iastate.edu
Sungur, Hasan Academic Success Center 515-294-2467 hsungur@iastate.edu
Talbott, Michelle Sorority and Fraternity Engagement 515-294-1023 mtalbott@iastate.edu
Teeter, Megan Student Accessibility Services 515-294-7220 mnewland@iastate.edu
Thacker, Anthony Military-Affiliated Student Center 515-294-9801 thacker@iastate.edu
Thompson, Marcus International Students and Scholars 515-294-4431 marcust@iastate.edu
Uhl, Elliot International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 euhl@iastate.edu
Van Dyke, Kipp Student Assistance 515-294-1020 kipp@iastate.edu
Van Heiden, Megan Student Assistance 515-294-1020 mvanheid@iastate.edu
Vance, Deb International Students and Scholars 515-294-1120 vance@iastate.edu
Wurth, Lex Student Legal Services 515-294-0978 awurth@iastate.edu